Ancient Grandmother

Photo by Patricia R. Blumhagen

Photo by Patricia R. Blumhagen

ANCIENT GRANDMOTHER

You hold for all
The secret of abundance
You offer the seeds
Of new possibilities
Your presence stirs
Deep inner knowing
Long forgotten
Grounded in the eternal now
Pulsating rhythm of all

I call to you

To learn your medicine
Enfold me in your mantle
Of perception
Imparting your lessons
Of ancient wisdom
Give the food
To still this inner hunger
Put an end to my starvation
I long to sit near you
Learning to feast upon your mother wit
Birthing silence and growth
Where all is known

Copyright © 2011 by Patricia R. Blumhagen
All rights reserved. Posted PRB 1/21/2015

 

Nature offers the seed a home in which to rest and grow and when ready the seedling comes forth with its hidden potential to share. There is no growth without darkness. The choice to grow towards wholeness and self-knowledge is winter’s gift.

Winter is the time for Mother Earth to rest. It is our time to go within and prepare our new beginnings for rebirth. Traveling through winter’s darkness opens the door to revealing our healing and connection with our world and ourselves.

Many have lost their connection with Ancient Grandmother, and deny Her wisdom believing they know better. Look around and see that our rivers are filed with chemicals and other waste. Our food has additives with dangerous poisons that are creating diseases. Our water not fit to drink and our air filled with radiation. It does not look like the many are connected with Her wisdom.

In my poem Ancient Grandmother, I found healing in nature and witness the seasons of my life unfold. What amasses me in winter is the golden light that embraces each tree in the morning as the sun begins to rise. Have you seen it?

There are so many gifts for those who have eyes to see. May you find one of Nature’s gifts in your day.

 www.wintersmystery.com
http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com/pesonal-development/

About patricia720

Interfaith Minister, spiritual coach, nutritional counseling, Indie author of: Winter's Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying. I enjoy gardening, writing, reading, cooking and nature. My passion is to encourage and empower others to release, rebirth, reclaim their authentic self. I live in the beautiful Berkshire, MA and enjoy the four seasons. I like to sit on my porch and view the sunrise and sunset. Walking in the early morning and listening to the birds songs is a gift I give to myself. I am a searcher and dreamer and love learning.
This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

