Inner Critic

Touching my inner critic was a tearing apart of what I had known. Once I was able to identity what was preventing me from writing I was able to move ahead. This catalyst freed me up to construct writing goals that actually yielded productive results.

Correcting my self-defeating mind-set began to uplift the expectations I was experiencing and unconsciously placing on my unwritten manuscript.

Realizing I had to do more than just correct my self-defeating thoughts like fear of rejection, and incapable. I knew that those feelings were not the root cause of why my writing was not progressing. I had to go deeper.

So, I began to dig deeper to uncover the root feelings like ashamed in the eyes
of friends and family for turning my back on my nursing profession. Moreover,
I felt like a fraud because I had not been formally trained to be a poet or writer.
Those were demons I had to face if I wanted to get passed chapter 1.

Woo what powerful insights to uproot my inner critic! Share with us the negative roots you are or have been digging up to uproot your inner critic?

Here is the poem of the Inner Critic arising from my inner most self.

Enjoy!

Inner Critic

 The faultfinding judge
Visited today
Hung around for days
Refusing to leave
Verbalizing endless accusations
You are bad
Unworthy
Useless
Ugly
What good can come from you?
Around and around
This senseless mindless babble
Defines the who I am
Negative neurological imprinting
Demanding attention
This learned social neurological
Cultivation of word consciousness
Becomes a nagging problem
Caught in a web of endless words.
Displacing the inner critic
Telling it to get lost
Sets in motion positive change

Copyright © 2010 by Patricia R. Blumhagen
All rights Reserved PRB posted 1-15-2015

http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com/personal-development/
http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com/nutritional-conselling/
http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com
www.wintersmystery.com

About patricia720

Interfaith Minister, spiritual coach, nutritional counseling, Indie author of: Winter's Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying. I enjoy gardening, writing, reading, cooking and nature. My passion is to encourage and empower others to release, rebirth, reclaim their authentic self. I live in the beautiful Berkshire, MA and enjoy the four seasons. I like to sit on my porch and view the sunrise and sunset. Walking in the early morning and listening to the birds songs is a gift I give to myself. I am a searcher and dreamer and love learning.
This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

