Set Me Free

 Deep within the muscle’s matrix
A voice calls out
Set me free
Set me free

Who are you I utter

Deep, deep within
A sensing organism begs to be liberated
Release me
Electro-neural muscle memory holds me in bondage

Deep within, layer upon layer struggling to come forth
These fixed habitual neural patterns
Stirring to unearth
Buried memories too painful to face
Energy in need of satisfaction waiting for transformation

 Who are you?
Come forth I beg you
Show yourself

 A voice cries
Pay the ransom
Snatch me from the jaws of death

                                                                                                     Copyright @ 2010 by Patricia R. Blumhagen
                                                                                               All rights reserved. posted PRB 1-14-2015

 

“Winter’s Mystery-Time to Go Within:Spiritual Journeying”

Journeying Through Darkness begins the poetic quest towards Wholeness.

This poem set me free is the wise teacher for learning my lessons about
wholeness. No longer clinging to the false beliefs, I let them go allowing the
unconscious to become conscious.

There is no where else to go to find wholeness then inside.
This door must be opened  and entered in order to exit from trauma.

I am learning that it is better to let go than to hold on. Not a easy process,
but one that is worth the effort.

Moving from victim consciousness towards wholeness I found how to
live my life in a more meaningful way. This insight offered me the
opportunity to set me free from being a victim to being a capable human being.

This process of journeying within to find and reclaim the lost self is essential  to
heal trauma. Courage, alertness, and endurance, are the signposts along the highway
leading you to the place where the lost self is buried.

It’s time, dear reader, for your journey within to open the door to your wonder
and become free. Go ahead! Unearth your buried treasure with compassion and forgiveness discovering your sense of meaning and purpose

Happy Journeying,

Patricia

www.wintersmystery.com/
e-mail: paticia@rinventinghealthpublishing.com
http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

26

About patricia720

Interfaith Minister, spiritual coach, nutritional counseling, Indie author of: Winter's Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying. I enjoy gardening, writing, reading, cooking and nature. My passion is to encourage and empower others to release, rebirth, reclaim their authentic self. I live in the beautiful Berkshire, MA and enjoy the four seasons. I like to sit on my porch and view the sunrise and sunset. Walking in the early morning and listening to the birds songs is a gift I give to myself. I am a searcher and dreamer and love learning.
This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

