The Treasure

This poem is from my book:

Winter’s Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying. 

The Treasure,

Became the teacher for honoring my True Self.

The Treasure

Somewhere inside
Lies a treasure
Waiting to come forth

Somewhere buried inside
Waiting to become known

Somewhere inside
Hides a light

Something inside
Nudges it forth

No need to fear the night
It too guides the way

Something inside
Not outside
Is ready to emerge

Something inside calls
Come forth

~~~~~~

~by Patricia R. Blumhagen~
copy righted – all rights reserved
posted PRB  01-08-2015

http://www.wintersmystery.com/
http://www.reinventinghealthpublishing.com

About patricia720

Interfaith Minister, spiritual coach, nutritional counseling, Indie author of: Winter's Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying. I enjoy gardening, writing, reading, cooking and nature. My passion is to encourage and empower others to release, rebirth, reclaim their authentic self. I live in the beautiful Berkshire, MA and enjoy the four seasons. I like to sit on my porch and view the sunrise and sunset. Walking in the early morning and listening to the birds songs is a gift I give to myself. I am a searcher and dreamer and love learning.
This entry was posted in Thoughts of the Author and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

