What is Poetry?

Will The Tree Come To Life-

Source: Photo by Patricia R. Blumhagen “Will The Tree Come To Life”

Have you ever considered this question?

For me, I see poetry as life’s ever changing motion and like, Nature, my destiny is transformation.

Poetry, is about language-words are living expressions of deep feelings that flow from the soul.

Here I find a haven for expressing the pain, joy and love that is felt deep within. This doorway becomes a place for soothing my cares away and making sense out of what life’s throws in my path .

The poet’s words become the vibrations for stimulating long forgot memories or an opportunity for increasing awareness of life’s predicament.

Wonder full medicine for the fear and uncertainty in the world today, and, for making sense out of the emptiness. Moreover, a great remedy for reducing stress.

Poetry, is a doorway for me and how I come to see the possibilities for change. I find it is a great tool to touch my deep feelings – the words set me free

The feelings I might express in the free verse are about joy, sorrow, lost, disappointment, fear or anxiety. Or stir some long forgotten memory hiding inside that becomes released with the words.

“And the Word was made flesh, and dwelled among us”

Yes, poetry is a living force inspiring meaning and purpose into daily life.

Find poetry that speaks to your heart and relax your cares away.

wintersmystery.com/

About patricia720

Interfaith Minister, spiritual coach, nutritional counseling, Indie author of: Winter's Mystery-Time To Go Within:Spiritual Journeying. I enjoy gardening, writing, reading, cooking and nature. My passion is to encourage and empower others to release, rebirth, reclaim their authentic self. I live in the beautiful Berkshire, MA and enjoy the four seasons. I like to sit on my porch and view the sunrise and sunset. Walking in the early morning and listening to the birds songs is a gift I give to myself. I am a searcher and dreamer and love learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

